Home Page

Who's Who

Knightlow Staff

Knightlow Staff

Come and meet the staff at Knightlow


Headteacher: Mrs Jill Vavasour


Deputy Headteacher: Mrs Louisa Brown


Key Stage One Leader: Mrs Cathy Amos-Simpson


Key Stage Two Leader: Mrs Faye Maher


Teaching Staff:

Mrs Cathy Amos-Simpson Reception

Miss Rebekah Wilby Year 1

Mrs Carol Bostrom Year 2 (Mon)

Mrs Katie Messenger Year 2 (Tues-Fri)

Mrs Emma Hitchins Year 3 (Mon-Wed)

Mrs Faye Maher Year 3 (Wed-Fri) SENDCO

Mr Tim Gillespie Year 4

Miss Sarah Hammond Year 5

Mrs Jodie Singh Year 6

Mrs Louisa Brown Year 6

Mrs Alex Duckett SENDCO (Maternity leave)


Teaching Assistants:

Mrs Kirstie Horne TA Reception

Mrs Gaynor Salt TA Reception

Miss Sarah Evans TA Reception

Mrs Naomi Davies TA Year 2

Mr Will Evans TA Year 1

Mrs Sarah Watt TA Year 2

Mrs Caroline Brady TA Year 1

Miss Rosie Bagshaw TA Year 3

Mrs Claire Ponchaux TA Year 3

Miss Jo Morgan TA Year 4

Mrs Lara Simmonds TA Year 4

Miss Georgina Demeter TA Year 4

Mrs F Haden TA Year 5

Mrs Paula Munro TA Year 6

Mrs Karen Gardner TA Year 6



                      Mrs Alex Duckett SENDCo & Mrs F Maher


Support Staff:

Mrs Donna Barnacle Office Administrator

Mrs Donna Harrington School Finance Officer

Mr Steve Flavell Caretaker

Mrs Elaine Jones Cleaner

Mr B Amos-Simpson

Miss K Harrington


Midday Supervisors

                        Miss Jo Morgan (Senior MDS)

                        Mrs Lara Simmonds

                        Mrs Gaynor Salt

                        Miss Rosie Bagshaw

             Miss Georgina Demeter

              Mr Will Evans


 Kitchen Staff

                      Ms Kayleigh Hall

                      Ms Tracey Canavan


Roles and responsibilities

Mrs Jill Vavasour: Assessment, CPD, Safeguarding, Music, Collective Worship

Mrs Louisa Brown: English, RE, P.E. BLP, Creative Curriculum

Mrs Cathy Amos-Simpson: Key Stage One Learning Leader, Art, Forest School, Early Years

Vacancy History

Mrs Alex Duckett SENDCo

Mrs Jodie Singh Science, PSHE and Citizenship

Mrs Faye Maher Computing and Maths


DSLs for Child Protection and Safeguarding: Mrs Jill Vavasour and Mrs Louisa Brown

First Aiders at Work: Mrs Paula Munro and Miss Jo-anne Morgan

  • Knightlow C.of E. Primary School,
  • Hill Crescent, Stretton-on-Dunsmore,
  • Rugby, United Kingdom, CV23 9NF
  • Tel: 02476 543751
  • Email: